Quest NGO Honours President Joe Biden, Macron, Sen. Akpabio, Sanwo-olu, Elumelu Others with GAMA Awards 2024 - The Top Society

Quest NGO Honours President Joe Biden, Macron, Sen. Akpabio, Sanwo-olu, Elumelu Others with GAMA Awards 2024


President Joe Biden, Emmanuel Macron, Fumio Kishida, Paul Kagame, Tony Elumelu, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Rt. Hon. Tajudeen Abbas, Apostle Dr. Ken Nwakanma, and others were winners of the GAMA Awards 2024.

This year, the award has an expanded version with the addition of the Presidential and Governor’s Humanitarian Service Awards.

The Quest NGO Global Advancement Merit Award (GAMA) was born out of the need to honour people performing humanitarian service around the world. This award cuts across all walks of life, giving awards to all those who have done meritorious service for the advancement of humanity.

However, the Quest for the Helpless Initiative is an NGO with the passion to serve the interests of humanity. This NGO has taken the quest to help the less privileged in society very seriously and also appreciates other NGOs and individuals doing the same.

As a result, the award also recognises other personalities who have distinguished themselves in the humanitarian field of service.

This year’s award saw the inclusion of dignitaries worldwide who have touched lives in humanitarian service.

The Presidential Humanitarian Service Award recipients are Prime Minister of Japan (Asian continent) Rt. Hon. Fumio Kishida, Rwanda President (African continent) President Paul Kagame, The Prime Minister of Australia (Australia continent) Rt. Hon. Anthony Albanes, Prime Minister of New Zealand (Antarctica continent) Rt. Hon. Christopher Luxon, President of France (European continent) President Emmanuel Macron, US President (North American continent) President Joe Biden, El Salvador President – President Nayib Bukele.

Also, the Continental Humanitarian Service Awards category are Tony Elumelu Foundation (Nigeria- Africa) Mr. Tony Elumelu, UAE- Asian Mr. Adam’s Abdullahi Basinu, Hope Charitable Foundation Australia (Australia continent) Yvonne Chahhoud and Michael Tonbia, Former Prime Minister of New Zealand (New Zealand-Antarctica) Mrs. Dame Jacinda Arden, Robert Bosch Stiftung foundation (Germany- Europe) Robert Bosch Stiftung, The Atlantic Philanthropist (America-North America) Chuks Feeney, Chile-South America TECHO NGO.

Parliamentarians/Governor’s Humanitarian Service Awards category, Senate President Nigeria – Senator Godswill Akpabio, Speaker, House of Representatives Rt. Hon. Tajudeen Abbas, Delta State Governor, Governor Sheriff Oborevwori, Governor of Lagos State His Excellency Babajide Sanwo-olu, Governor of Kano State His Excellency Yusuf Abbas, Governor Nasarawa State His Excellency Abdullahi Sule, Governor of Ebonyi Rt. Hon. Francis Ogbonna Nwifuru, Governor of Bornu State His Excellency Babagana Zulum.

Individual Humanitarian Service Star Award category, Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development Honourable Festus Keyamo,SAN, FCIArb, Apostle Dr. (Amb.) Ken Nwakanma, CEO, Visco Communication Limited Mr. Victor I., CEO, TESCO Engineering Hon. Jonathan Onoriode Evwierhurhoma, Former Aspirant Delta State House of Assembly Mr. Andy Kor, Chief Kayode Ajayi Akeogun, Mr. Oladele Daniel Jarba, Mrs. Jennifer Atalakpa, Mrs. Titilayo Gabriel, Mr. Odogwu Collins.

Human Rights Activists of the Year category, Comrade Ustauz Dawood, Mrs. Jennifer Atalakpa.

Furthermore, the organisers of Quest for the Helpless Initiative NGO Board of Trustees said that after thorough scrutiny and voting, the winners were indeed deserving as they have one way or the other contributed to humanitarian service.

Meanwhile, the results of the 2024 winners were announced on January 26th, 2024.

According to the Secretary of the NGO, Mr. Udeme Emmanuel, the award was done on merit, and all the recipients have met the NGO’s standard requirements and have been awarded accordingly.

He also expressed hope that in the year 2025, more efforts will be put into it and the lapses noticed in this particular award will be corrected. He congratulated all the winners and said the NGO considers it a thing of joy to be giving the winners the awards.

The award gala night comes up at a later date yet to be announced by the board of trustees. The Quest for the Helpless Initiative NGO will communicate the date to all winners to be present to receive their awards, the secretary said.

Share this Article
Leave a comment